PR Board Members
Miryam Barad (Israel), barad@eng.tau.ac.il
Wilhelm Bauer (Germany), wilhelm.bauer@iao.fraunhofer.de
Sigal Berman (Israel) sigalbe@bgu.ac.il
Bopaya Bidanda (USA), bidanda@pitt.edu
Hans-Joerg Bullinger (Germany), hans-joerg.bullinger@zv.fraunhofer.de

Fellow, Former President and Chairman of Fellows Committee
José Ceroni (Chile), jose.ceroni@pucv.cl
Hing- Kai Chan (China), hingkai.chan@nottingham.edu.cn
Anthony.S.F. Chiu (Philippines), anthony.chiu@dlsu.edu.ph

Secretary General of IFPR
Cihan Dagli (USA), dagli@mst.edu
Rob Dekkers (U.K.), rob.dekkers@glasgow.ac.uk
Alexandre Dolgui (France), alexandre.dolgui@imt-atlantique.fr
R. Dryden (USA), dryden@cecs.pdx.edu
Marek Fertsch (Poland), marek.fertsch@put.poznan.pl
Boaz Golany (Israel), golany@ie.technion.ac.il
Sergio Gouvea da Costa (Brazil), s.gouvea@pucpr.br
Robert Grubbstrom (Sweden), robert@grubbstrom.com
Jukka Hallikas (Findland), jukka.hallikas@lut.fi
Chin-Yin Huang (Taiwan), huangcy@thu.edu.tw
T. Ichimura (Japan), Fellow, ichimura@bus.nihon-u.ac.jp
Kazuyoshi Ishii (Japan), ishiik@neptune.kanazawa-it.ac.jp

Fellow, Former President of IFPR
Suk-Ho Kang (Korea), shkang@cybernet.snu.ac.kr
Moshe Kaspi (Israel), moshe@exchange.bgu.ac.il
Athakorn Kengpol (Thailand), athakorn@kmitnb.ac.th
W.B. Lee (China), wb.lee@polyu.edu.hk
Bart MacCarthy (U.K.), bart.maccarthy@nottingham.ac.uk
Masayuki Matsui (Japan), matsui@se.uec.ac.jp
Gonzalo Mejia (Colombia), gonzalo.mejia@unisabana.co
Li Ming (China), Fellow, liming@ustc.edu.cn
Stefan Minner (Germany), stefanminner@gmail.com
Ilkyeong Moon (Korea), ikmoon@snu.ac.kr
Kenichi Nakashima (Japan), nakasima@waseda.jp
Shimon Y. Nof (USA), nof@ecn.purdue.edu Toyokasu Nose (Japan), nose@diom.oit.ac.jp
Christopher O’Brien (U.K.), chris.obrien@nottingham.ac.uk

Fellow, Former President and Chairman of Publications Committee
Veikko Orpana (Finland), Fellow, veikko.orpana@telia.com
Jin-Woo Park (Korea), autofact@snu.ac.kr
Raimondo Pasquino (Italy), rpasquino@unisa.it
Edson Pinheiro de Lima (Brazil), e.pinheiro@pucpr.br
Daniela Popescu (Romania), daniela.popescu@muri.utcluj.ro

Deputy Secretary
Luis Quezada (Chile), luis.quezada@usach.cl

President of IFPR
Oliver Riedel (Germany), oliver.riedel@isw.uni-stuttgart.de
Ebrahim Shayan (Australia), eshayan@apu.ac.jp
Wilferd Sihn (Austria), wilfried.sihn@fraunhofer.at
Dusan Sormaz (USA), sormaz@ohio.edu
Dieter Spath (Germany), Fellow, dieter.spath@iao.fhg.de
Agnieska Stachowiak (Poland), agnieska.stachowiak@put.poznan.pl
Gursel Suer (USA), suer@ohio.edu
Amrik Sohal (Australia), amrik.sohal@monash.edu
Ebrahim Shayan (Australia), eshaayan@gmail.com
Mario Tabucanon (Thailand), mtt@ait.ac.th
Katsuhiko Takahashi (Japan), takahasi@hiroshima-u.ac.jp
Ou Tang (Sweden), ou.tang@liu.se
Agostino Villa (Italy), agostinovilla@tiscalinet.it

Fellow, Former IFPR President
Nubia Velsaco (Colombia), nvelasco@uniandes.edu.co
Veli Matti Virolainen (Finland), Veli.Matti.Virolainen@lut.fi

IFPR Secretariat
Prof. (Anthony) Shun Fung Chiu, IFPR General Secretary,
University Fellow, JMReyes Professorial Chair and Research Fellow
De La Salle University, Manila, Phillippines
email: anthony.chiu@dlsu.edu.ph

Nomination for Membership of the IFPR Board

Membership of the IFPR Board is by invitation of the existing Board members each of whom may nominate for membership those who are active in production research and who have achieved recognition for their work. The CV of the candidate should be sent to the chairperson of the relevant IFPR region – the Asia Pacific Region (IFPR-APR); the Americas Region (IFPR-AEM); and the Africa, Europe, Middle East Region (IFPR-ER) – who will forward the CV to the chair of the membership committee with appropriate comments. The membership committee will decide on whether to recommend the candidate to the next meeting of the IFPR Board. The decision to invite a candidate to become a Board member will be taken with an absolute majority of the registered Board members present.